HOW TO DISPOSE OF TRAFFIC CITATION

1.  To inquire of the fine amount please call, write, fax, or email: (All inquiries must include a citation number.)

STATE COURT OF TURNER COUNTY
223A Monroe Avenue
P.O. Box 532
Ashburn, Georgia 31714-0532
(229) 567-0490
(229) 567-0496 (Fax)
marygreen@windstream.net

2.  NO PERSONAL CHECKS OR BUSINESS CHECKS ACCEPTED.  If these forms of payment are received, they will be returned and the citation held as a non-payment.  Only cashier’s checks or money orders made payable to the State Court of Turner County will be accepted.  Payments are to be mailed to the address in #1 above.  NO PARTIAL PAYMENTS WILL BE ACCEPTED.

3.  Credit card payments are accepted by calling 1-877-755-4425 or www.turnercountygapmts.com.  Please wait at least 10-14 days before calling or attempting to log on to the above website.

4.  When submitting payment, please include the yellow copy of the citation or the citation number.

5.  Payment is due within 45 days of the violation.  NO EXTENSIONS WILL BE GRANTED.

6.  If a receipt is needed, include a self-addressed stamped envelope with your payment.

7.  If you want to plead not guilty to your charge(s), you must make a written request for a court date within 45 days of the violation to the above address.  (You will receive a written notice to appear for Court.)

8.  Failure to comply with the above instructions may result in the suspension of your driver’s license.

9.  This statement is provided to you as a courtesy of the Court.  The procedures set forth are established by the State Court within this jurisdiction.

10.  Office hours are Monday-Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.  Office is closed for lunch from 12:00 noon to 1:00 p.m.

 





Copyright © 2014 Turner County Georgia.  All rights reserved.