The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, May 26, 2020 at 6:02 p.m. at the Agricultural Center for the monthly "Work Session, with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and Sam McCard. Staff presents were Joe Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Sheriff Andy Hester, Chief Deputy Charles Dean, Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Janet Winter, Elections Superintendent, Coach Drew, Recreation Director, Robby Royal, EMS Director, Raymond Poore, Mark Robinson, Fire Chief/EMA Director, Dustin Beaty, Road Superintendent, Timerie Podell and Jessica Adams, LaRocca & Associates.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Commissioners discussed insurance renewal for FY 2020-2021 with Timerie Podell and Jessica Adams from LaRocca & Associates.

Commissioners discussed agreement between Georgia Public Defender Council and Turner County for indigent defense services for fiscal year 2020-2021.

Commissioners discussed Dunlap Circle road closing project.

Commissioners discussed E-911 fees for City of Sycamore. Commissioners stated their concerns about this item and asked Sheriff Andy Hester to get more information and report back to the board when he has this information.

Commissioners discussed Budget Amendments for FY 2019-2020.

Commissioners discussed Proposed Budget for FY 2020-2021.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to go into the closed session at 7:05 p.m. to discuss personnel, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to return to regular meeting at 7:12 p.m., motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess and seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 7:12 p.m.

Nick Denham, Chairman	
Attest:	Latrice Wilson, County Clerk