The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the regular Board Meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present. Staff present was Joseph Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Coach Drew, Recreation Director, Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Raymond Poore, Robby Royal, EMS Director, Mark Robinson, Fire Chief/EMA Director, Dustin Beaty, Road Superintendent, Janet Winter, Elections Superintendent, Sheriff Andy Hester, Chief Deputy Charles Dean and Mr. Wilson.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Ben Baker gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve financial information for April 2020 as presented, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve minutes of previous meetings as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to enter the Public Hearing at 6:03 p.m. to hear comments in favor and comments not in favor of closing a portion of Dunlap Circle. Mr. Wilson spoke in favor of not closing a portion of Dunlap Circle. The Public Hearing ended at 6:05 p.m.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Denham to not close Dunlap Circle until more information is gathered, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner McCard seconded by Commissioner Burgess to accept CIGNA as medical healthcare provider for Turner County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve agreement between Georgia Public Defender Council and Turner County for indigent defense services for FY 2020-2021 in the amount of \$87,276.80 and authorize the Chairman to sign agreement on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner McCard and seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve budget calendar for FY 2020-2021, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve County Manager Contract for Joseph Saxon and amend severance pay for a period of three (3) months to a period of four (4) months, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion. Commissioner Calhoun opposed the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve Executive Session Minutes for Tuesday, May 26, 2020 as printed, motion passed with Commissioner Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner McCard seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adopt Budget Resolution # 2020-06-01 approving Budget Amendments for fiscal year 2019-2020 and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner McCard to go into closed session at 6:12p.m. for the purpose of discussing personnel, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to closed executive session and return to the regular meeting at 6:27 p.m., motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

The meeting adjourned at 6:27 p.m.

Nick Denham, Chairman	
Attest:	
	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk