The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Friday, February 7, 2020 at 7:00 a.m. at the Turner County Courthouse Annex Building for a Called "advertised" Meeting with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present. Commissioner Burgess was not present. Staff present were Joseph Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Ron Rowe, Regional Client Manager.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve settlement for Michael Coker case in the amount of \$60,000.00. \$20,000.00 payment will come from ACCG and \$40,000.00 will come from Turner County, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner McCard to submit a request letter to ACCG Retirement to have payment for Defined Benefits Plan split into two payments as follows: 03/31/20202 - \$249,272.00 and 06/30/2020 -\$06/30/2020, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard all voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner McCard seconded by Commissioner Hall to amend Defined Benefit Adoption Agreement Section 10.05 Continued Employment After Normal Retirement Age, to read as follows: A participant, continuing as an Employee (as defined in Section 1.23 of this Adoption Agreement), after Normal Retirement Age "Shall not receive his Accrued Benefits", motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard all voting in favor of the motion.

Commissioners agreed to get more information on rotation of Chairman position and come back and discuss more thoroughly.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 7:38 a.m.

Nick Denham, Chairman

Attest: ____

Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk