The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the monthly Work Session with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and Commissioner Hall (by telephone) were present. Commissioner McCard was not present for the meeting. Staff present were Joseph Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Aubrey Halstead, Yancey Brothers, Mark Robinson, Fire Chief/EMA Director, Rob Calhoun, Steven Heddon and Kellie Anderson, Fusion Creative Marketing, Judge Reinhardt, Cherysh Green-Caldwell, Bill Tompkins, Dustin Beaty, Road Superintendent, Chief Deputy Charles Dean and Coach Drew, Recreation Director.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Ben Baker gave the invocation.

Judge Reinhardt and Mrs. Cherysh Green-Caldwell spoke with Commissioners about drug courts for Turner County.

Steven Heddon and Kellie Anderson spoke with the Commissioners about developing a new website for Turner County.

Commissioners discussed Resolution #2019-03-01 requesting sales tax information from the Georgia Department of Revenue pursuant to O.C.G.A. §48-2-15(d.1) and naming a designated officer for all related purposes.

Commissioners discussed Resolution #2019-03-02 adopting ACCG 401(a) Defined Contribution Plan for Senior Management of Turner County to designate Joseph D. Saxon, County Manager, as an eligible employee as defined by the Plan.

Commissioners discussed reappointing Ms. Juretha McMillian to serve as the Southern Georgia Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council Member for Turner County for another three (3) year term.

Commissioners discuss bid for motor grader for Road Department. A bid from Flint Equipment Company was received.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to go into Executive Session at 6:53 p.m. for the purpose of discussing personnel and for attorney client privileges, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun and Denham voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to return back to the regular meeting at 7:23 p.m., motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and Hall voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess to adjourn the meeting at 7:23 p.m.

Nick Denham, Chairman

Attest:

Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk