The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the monthly Board Meeting with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present. Commissioner Burgess was not present. Staff present were Joseph Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Janet Winter, Elections Superintendent, Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Mike Mastrario, Building Inspector, Jerry Lewis, Mike Rice, Jason Cole, Bill Tompkins and Dustin Beaty, Road Superintendent.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Ben Baker gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve financial information for April 2019 as presented, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve minutes of previous meeting as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner McCard seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adopt Resolution # 2019-06-01 amending the Code of Turner County, Georgia by adding a Chapter to be numbered 71, which Chapter shall read as follows: Turner County Solar Ordinance, contained in Exhibit "A", attached and incorporated herein by reference and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to renew the County Manager contract for another year, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve Executive Session Minutes for Tuesday, May 7, 2019 and Tuesday, May 28, 2019 as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner McCard to adopt Resolution #2019-06-002 approving Budget Amendments for fiscal year 2018-2019 and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

There were no public comments.

Motion by Commissioner McCard to adjourn the meeting at 6:04 p.m.

| Nick D  | enham, Chairman                 |  |
|---------|---------------------------------|--|
| Attest: |                                 |  |
|         | Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk |  |