The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 7:00 a.m. at the Courthouse Annex Building for a Called "advertised" Meeting with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham and Hall present. Commissioners Burgess and McCard were not present. Staff present were Joseph Saxon, County Manager and Latrice Wilson, County Clerk. Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer was present.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to adopt Resolution #2019-09-01 setting the 2019 Tax Levy for maintenance and operation of county affairs at 16.004 mills and for maintenance and operation of public schools in Turner County at 15.985 mills (total of 31.989 mills) for tax year 2019 and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham and Hall voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve the Intergovernmental Agreement between Turner County and the Board of Education to use TC BOC fields located at Hwy 41 North for baseball and softball practices and games beginning with the 2019-2020 and continuing until such time as modified by agreement of both parties and Turner County Board of Education will provide a school bus and driver to transport to in state away games during Football and Soccer programmatic activities and authorize the Chairman to sign agreement on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham and Hall voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve Intergovernmental Agreement between Turner County and Turner County Development Authority to provide the land needed to construct the new road for the Flash Foods – Access Road Project and authorize the Chairman to sign agreement on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham and Hall voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 7:04 a.m.

Nick Denham, Chairman	
Attest:	
	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk