The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, August 28, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the monthly Work Session with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and Hall present. Commissioner McCard was not present. Staff present were Joe Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Jan Winter, Election Superintendent, Nathan Bartell, Chief Deputy Charles Dean, Jason Cole, Bill Tompkins, Dustin Beaty, Road Superintendent, Sheriff Andy Hester, Robby Royal, EMS Director and Mike Mastrario, Building Inspector/Zoning.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Commissioners discussed proposed ambulance rate increase for Turner County Emergency Medical Center.

Commissioners discussed Application # TC18-05 for cell towers to be allowed in agriculture (AU) zones on Legg Road in the Rebecca area by special exception hearing at the next regular meeting.

Commissioners discussed Josella Road Resurfacing Project in the City of Ashburn.

Commissioners discussed FY 2018-2019 General Fund and Special Revenue Fund Budgets.

Commissioners discussed resolutions for 911 fees.

Commissioners discussed easements for the City of Ashburn.

Commissioners discussed safety discount program requirements for FY 2019.

County Manager gave an overview of the grant process from Dr. Kelly.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded Commissioner Burgess to go into Executive Session at 6:19 p.m. for the purpose of attorney-client privileges, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and Hall voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to return to regular meeting at 6:40 p.m., motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and Hall voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 6:41 p.m.

NT: 1 D	1 01 :
N1CK D	enham, Chairman
Attest:	
,	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk