The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, June 26, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the monthly Work Session meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present. Staff present were Joe Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Jan Winter, Elections Superintendent, Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Bill Tompkins, Dustin Beaty, Road Superintendent, Sheriff Andy Hester, Mr. Jerry Lewis, Mr. Nathan Bartell, Chief Deputy Charles Dean, Lynn Davis, Extension Service Coordinator, Mark Robinson, Fire Chief/EMA Director, Roger Fowler, Statewide Engineers and Robby Royal, EMS Director.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Commissioner Calhoun gave the invocation.

Commissioners discussed bids for Janitorial Cleaning Services for Turner County buildings.

Commissioners discussed board appointments for Elections Board.

Commissioners discussed agreement between Motorola Solutions and Turner County for radio consoles at E-911 Center in the amount of \$16,005.72 for FY 2018-2019.

Commissioners discussed agreement between Motorola Solutions and Turner County for telephones at E-911 Center in the amount of \$30,094.92 for FY 2018-2019.

Commissioners discussed agreement between Eaton Corporation and Turner County for power backup equipment at E-911 Center in the amount of \$5,551.35 for FY 2018-2019.

Commissioners discussed agreement between EZ911 and Turner County for CAD yearly maintenance for E-911 Center in the amount of \$15,580.00 for FY 2018-2019.

Commissioners discussed project list for Local Management & Improvement Grant Application for fiscal year 2019.

County Manager gave an update to the board on the following items:

- 1. Shaw Hankins Insurance.
- 2. Airport Fencing Project.
- 3. Road Superintendent schedule.
- 4. EMS Billing Contract.
- 5. FEMA Update.

Motion by Commissioner McCard seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adjourn the meeting at 6:51 p.m.

Nick Denham, Chairman	
Attest:	
Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk	