The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the regular meeting with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present. Commissioner Burgess was not present. Staff present were Joe Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Jan Winter, Elections Superintendent and Dustin Beaty, Road Superintendent.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. and Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve financial information for June 2018 as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve the minutes for July 2018 meetings, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner McCard to approve board appointment for Sylvia Lamb to the Board of Assessors for a six-year term effective July 14, 2018 to July 14, 2024, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner McCard seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve board appointment for Patricia Harris replacing Debbie Herrin to the Turner County Department of Family and Children Services Board for a five -year term effective July 1,2018 to June 30,2023, motion passed with Commissions Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Hall to appoint Commissioner Calhoun as the voting delegate for the 2018 Legislative Leadership Conference Business Session, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

There were no public comments.

Motion by Commission Calhoun to adjourned at the meeting at 6:03 p.m.

Nick D	Denham, Chairman	
Attest:		
	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk	