The Turner County Board of Commissioners met in regular session on Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present. Staff present were Joe Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Jason Cole, Bill Tompkins, Sheriff Andy Hester, Mark Robinson, Fire Chief/EMA Director, Mrs. Loretta, SGRC, Robby Royal, EMS Director, Jan Winter, Elections Superintendent and Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Ben Baker gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve financial information for April 2018 as presented, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve minutes of previous meetings for May 2018, motion passed motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to go into a Public Hearing at 6:01 p.m. for the purpose of the receiving comments in favor or against the proposed Turner County Pre-Disaster Hazard Mitigation Plan Update, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion. Chairman Denham asked if anyone wanted to speak in favor of the Turner County Pre-Disaster Hazard Mitigation Plan Update. There was no one present to speak in favor of the Plan. Chairman Denham asked if anyone wanted to speak against the Turner County Pre-Disaster Hazard Mitigation Plan. There was no one present to speak against the Plan.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to return back to the regular meeting at 6:02 p.m., motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adopt Resolution # 2018-06-01 authorizing the adoption of Turner County Pre-Disaster Hazard Mitigation Plan Update and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adopt Resolution # 2018-06-02 for Turner County Board of Commissioners to temporarily continue to operation of the FY 2017-2018 Budget for 60 days from June 30th, 2018 date and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioners Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve amendments to Turner County Financial Policies, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve the consent agenda as follows: Adopt Budget Resolution # 2018-05-01 amending the FY 2017-2018 General Fund Budget for salaries and social security in the amount of \$66,340.28 for Christmas Bonus, Budget Resolution #2018-05-02 for salaries and social security in the amount of \$98,767.56 for 5% pay increase, Budget Resolution #2018-05-03 for three vehicles purchased for Sheriff's Office in the amount of \$69,400.00, Budget Resolution # 2018-05-04 for vehicle for Building Maintenance in the amount of \$29,864.25, Budget Resolution # 2018-05-05 for insurance reimbursement for Sheriff's Office vehicle in the amount of \$34,414.16, Budget Resolution # 2018-05-06 for 5311 Public Transit Program in the amount of \$62706.95 for reimbursement for July 2017 through February 2018, Budget Resolution #2018-05-07 for FEMA reimbursement for storm expenses in the amount of \$262,733.59, Budget Resolution # 2018-05-8 for Code Red reimbursement from the City of Ashburn in the amount of \$3,750.00 and Budget Resolution # 2018-05-09 for Trauma Grant for EMS in the amount of \$4297.53 and authorize the Chairman to sign budget resolutions on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

There were no public comments.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 6:06 p.m.

Nick D	enham, Chairman
Attest:	
	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk