

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman	Brad	Calhoun

District 4

Vice-Chairman Nick Denham District 5

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Comm. Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Cherysh Green-Caldwell

County Manager

W. Brent Hyde, Esq. County Attorney

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

CALLED MEETING /WORK SESSION MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, November 28, 2023 – 6:00 P.M.

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN BRAD CALHOUN
- II. INVOCATION
- III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- V. PUBLIC COMMENTS: (Concerning agenda items).
- VI. PUBLIC HEARING:
 - 1. Hazard Mitigation Review of Hazard Mitigation Plan Update.
- VII. DEPARTMENTAL REPORTS:
 - **1.** Recreation Update.
 - **2.** Fire/EMA Update.

VIII. NEW BUSINESS:

1. Consider adopting Resolution # 2023-12-01 a resolution of the Turner County Commission pursuant to the Disaster Mitigation Act of 2000 authorizing adoption of the Turner County Hazard Mitigation Plan and authorizing the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County.

IX. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

- 1. Discuss holiday pay for employees.
- 2. Discuss setting qualifying fees for 2024.
- 3. Discuss bids for Lawn Maintenance Contract.

COUNTY MANAGER / CHAIRMAN COMMENTS:

- **4.** Discuss grants update with Sheriff Andy Hester.
- **XI. PUBLIC COMMENTS:**
- XII. EXECUTIVE SESSION:
 - 1. Personnel.
 - 2. Real Estate.

XIII. ADJOURN

X.

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.