

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman James Burgess

District 2

Brad Calhoun Vice-Chairman

District 4

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Comm. Nick Denham

District 5

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

J. Edward Shipp County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turner county georgia.com

WORK SESSION MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, May 27th, 2025 – 6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN JAMES BURGESS

II. INVOCATION

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

V. **PUBLIC COMMENTS:** (Concerning agenda items)

VI. SPEAKERS:

1. Audit Update with Mr. Kirk Arch, with Mauldin & Jenkins.

2. Insurance Update with Partners Benefit.

VII. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

1. Discuss old hospital property.

2. Discuss fiber for the County.

3. Discuss board appointment for Ms. Janet Winter as Election Supervisor/Chief Registrar.

4. Discuss resurfacing road at Road Department.

VIII. CHAIRMAN COMMENTS:

IX. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

X. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed):

XI. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.