

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Vice-Chair Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Latrice Wilson

County Clerk

W. Brent Hyde County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714

229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

WORK SESSION MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, April 30th, 2024 – 6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN NICK DENHAM

II. INVOCATION

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

V. **PUBLIC COMMENTS:** (Concerning agenda items)

VI. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

1. Discuss repairs for Phoebe building.

2. Discuss remodeling restrooms at Parks & Recreation.

3. Discuss tentative 2024/2025 budget calendar.

VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

VIII. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed):

IX. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.