

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Vice-Chair Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Cherysh Green-Caldwell

County Manager

Latrice Wilson

County Clerk

W. Brent Hyde

County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714

229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

WORK SESSION MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, February 27th, 2024 – 6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN NICK DENHAM

II. INVOCATION

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

V. **PUBLIC COMMENTS:** (Concerning agenda items)

VI. SPEAKER(s):

1. Mr. Skip Hill with Partners Benefit Group

2. Mr. Bryce Johnson -District Attorney

3. Mr. Robby Royal – EMS Director

VII. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

1. Discuss Board of Health board appointments.

2. Discuss board appointment for the library.

3. Discuss equipment leases/bids for Public Works.

4. Discuss drug agent with Sheriff Andy Hester.

5. Discuss fees at health department with Mrs. Mary Ann Sturdevan.

VIII. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

IX. EXECUTIVE SESSION:

1. Real Estate.

X. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.