

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman James Burgess

District 2

Brad Calhoun Vice-Chairman

District 4

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Comm. Nick Denham

District 5

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

W. Brent Hyde County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turner county georgia.com

WORK SESSION MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, January 28, 2025 – 6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN JAMES BURGESS

II. INVOCATION

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

V. **PUBLIC COMMENTS:** (Concerning agenda items)

VI. SPEAKER(s):

1. Dr. Sumner with Mercer University School of Medicine.

VII. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

1. Discuss office computer backups, updates and security.

2. Discuss giving Chairman Burgess approval to begin research and development of County's websites, updates, logo, social media, and department head social media training.

3. Discuss applicants for County Manager position.

4. Discuss HR Policies on Pay Plan, Overtime, Comp Time, Disciplinary Actions, and Appeals.

5. Discuss House Bill 581.

VIII. CHAIRMAN COMMENTS:

1. Thank You.

IX. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

X. EXECUTIVE SESSION:

1. Personnel.

XI. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.