

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Vice-Chair Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

W. Brent Hyde County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

MONTHLY BOARD MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, December 3^{rd} , 2024 - 6:00 P.M.

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN NICK DENHAM
- II. INVOCATION
- III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS
 - 1. November 5th, 2024 and November 26th, 2024
- VI. PUBLIC COMMENTS: (Concerning agenda items)
- VII. NEW BUSINESS:
 - 1. Consider accepting bid for grass cutting services for Turner County.
 - 2. Consider agreement between ACCG-IRMA First Responder PTSD Program and Turner County to purchase first responder PTSD coverage by MetLife under the ACCG-IRMA First Responder PTSD Policy for a lump sum PTSD Diagnosis Benefit, a PTSD Disability (Income Replacement) Benefit, or a combined Lump Sum PTSD Diagnosis Benefit and PTSD Disability (Income Replacement) Benefits and authorize the Chairman to sign agreement on behalf of the County.
 - **3.** Consider board appointment for Mr. Raymond Poore to the Turner County Development Board for a 5-year term.
 - **4.** Consider changing Work Session Meeting date for Tuesday, December 31st, 2024 to January 7th, 2025.
 - Consider approving Executive Session Minutes for the following:
 November 5th, 2024 and November 26th, 2024.

VIII. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

- **IX. EXECUTIVE SESSION** (if needed):
- X. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.