

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman James Burgess

District 2

Vice-Chairman Brad Calhoun District 4

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Comm. Nick Denham

District 5

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

W. Brent Hyde County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turner county georgia.com

MONTHLY BOARD MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, April 1st, 2025 – 6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN JAMES BURGESS

II. INVOCATION

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS

1. March 4, 2025 (2) March 25, 2025

VI. PUBLIC COMMENTS: (Concerning agenda items)

VII. NEW BUSINESS:

1. Consider approving zoning letter for Rebecca Solar, LLC.

2. Consider approving Executive Session Minutes for:

1. Tuesday, March 25, 2025

VIII. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

IX. EXECUTIVE SESSION:

1. Personnel.

X. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.