

## **Turner County Board of Commissioners**

Chairman Brad Calhoun

District 4

Vice-Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Comm. Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Cherysh Green-Caldwell

County Manager

W. Brent Hyde, Esq. County Attorney

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turner county georgia.com

**PUBLIC HEARING Property Tax Increase** 

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Thursday, September 28, 2023, at 11:00 a.m.

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN BRAD CALHOUN
- II. INVOCATION
- III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- IV. PUBLIC HEARING -Property Tax Increase
  - 1. Hear comments from Turner County citizens on the proposed tax increase for 2023 property taxes.
- V. ADJOURN

Public Comments will be limited to three minutes per participant.

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.