

## **Turner County Board of Commissioners**

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A.

County Manager

Latrice Wilson

County Clerk

John Holland Esq. County Attorney

208 East College Ave.Ashburn, Georgia 31714229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

**CALLED MEETING** 

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, September 18, 2018 – 6:30 P.M.

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN DENHAM
- II. INVOCATION
- III. NEW BUSINESS:
  - 1. Consider adopting Resolution # 2018-09-01 setting the 2018 tax levy for maintenance and operation of county affairs at 16.004 mills and for maintenance and operation of public schools in Turner County at 15.985 mills (total of 31.989 mills) for tax year 2018 and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County.
- IV. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed)
- V. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.